For the best.

I’m starting to realize how completely wrong you are for me.
You’re an addictive high. And I’m starting to come down.

I lost sight of myself in all of this. I got lost. I sacrificed so much of myself to make you happy, and that was extremely wrong of me. It’s a mistake that I’ve made before with other people in my life. A mistake that I told myself I would never make again, but I did it anyway.

I’m not going to tell myself that I won’t do it again. I’m just going to promise myself that I need to start making that mistake on people more worthy of it.

You’re a good person. And you didn’t really do anything wrong. I was just unable to see your flaws because of my blind devotion. And that’s one hundred percent on me.

I still think you deserve the whole world. I thought that it was something only I could give you, but now I’m sure there’s someone else out there more suited for a person like you.

Somebody more submissive. Someone a little more quiet. Someone a little less bold.

And that’s okay. All that matters is that I recognize it.

You’re still my best friend and I still love you. I always will.

Leave a Reply

