Today is the day.

The day I start living my life without you.
The day I let go of the love of my life. My best friend. My everything.

Because I know that the hurt I’ll feel without you will eventually grow to be smaller than the hurt I currently feel when I’m with you.

I love you. I want you to have everything you deserve in life. I want you to have nothing but the ultimate happiness. I hope you find love. I wish you success. I hope all of your dreams come true.

I hope that me leaving won’t inflict any pain on you. And if it does, I’m truly sorry. And I hope that pain passes quickly.

I hope you get to do all of the things you want to do.
I hope you climb mountains.
I hope you touch the stars.
I hope your song gets played on the radio.
I hope everything for you.

I hope you never think about me. I hope that this hurts only me.

This is the hardest thing I’ve ever had to do, but I know I’m doing the right thing. For both of us.

Thank you for everything.

Leave a Reply

