Just Be Done Already.

Growing up, I was never into politics. I didn’t really care, because younger people usually don’t. Younger people have more of a one track mind, and it’s usually headed towards something that benefits them. And there’s nothing wrong with that.

Obviously, I got older and started caring more about what is going on in the world and what happens. I started to form opinions. I love doing research and I love knowing the facts, as hard as those are to come by sometimes.

I’ve been extremely invested in this year’s presidential election, but something has happened to me over the last couple of weeks; I’ve stopped caring as much.

And here’s why :

  1. The president doesn’t really matter. A lot of people won’t agree with me on this, and that’s fine. This may even be more of a personal opinion rather than a fact, but so be it. I don’t think the president has much power as everyone gives them credit for. Do they have power at all? Of course. But I also truly believe that bigger government, the ones behind the president, hold more power than the latter.
  2. Trump and Clinton are both horrible choices. I would rather see Clinton win, because at least she has political experience, but that’s it. She has political experience. I don’t like her. And I REALLY don’t like Trump. Trump will probably set off the nukes and kill us all, but Hillary isn’t going to all of a sudden fix things. She’s a politician, and politicians don’t care about us or our families. They don’t care, plain and simple.
  3. This is exhausting. I have literally lost people over who we are voting for. It’s insanity. I’ve deleted about 5-10 people, family members included, off of my facebook because I can’t stand their ignorance or their bullshit posts. I can’t stand how nobody is willing to actually research what they are talking about. It’s absolutely ridiculous. I’ve never seen anything like it.
  4. This isn’t really a reason, but I just want everyone to know how embarrassed I am on behalf of our entire country, because our entire country is a huge joke to other countries right now.

 

So I just want it to be over. End.

Leave a Reply

