You Time.

There’s nothing I enjoy more than coming home after a long day of work. Coming home to a quiet, empty apartment where the smell is me and the mess is mine.

The dishes piled up in the sink can wait. All I need is a nice tall glass of ice water. Maybe some music. Cuddle up with fur baby and read a book or watch any movie of my choice on my huge flat screen.

I don’t have to do anything or answer to anyone. I can just be alone and quiet. Not have to talk for hours.

I love living by myself. Most people tell me they don’t know how I do it. They say, “I could never live all by myself. I would be too lonely.”

Now, don’t get me wrong. I’m not a recluse. I have friends and family over all the time. My brother spends the night at least three times a week. I have plenty of people in my life.

I go out too. All the time.

But.

I also really just love the quiet.
The silences so certain that I can hear all of my own thoughts.

Nobody asking me questions or telling me to do something or somebody needing something.

Just me. In my cozy little apartment cottage.

Find comfort in being by yourself. Learn about you. Focus on you.

People don’t realize how important time for yourself is. Even if you spend it doing the most simple things. It’s insanely significant.

And if you’re not comfortable by yourself, then I suggest you get to know you a little better.

Try it. You might surprise yourself.

 

Leave a Reply

